The Power of the Medicine Bag

wp-image-1414225074jpg.jpg

Always keep your medicine close to your heart. The medicine bag is a traditional necklace pouch that originated from the Native American people. It is mostly to maintain personal harmony with oneself and the physical, spiritual and supernatural world. The pouch, made usually of leather, contains a small sentiment from the plant, animal, mineral and man-made world. Each of these sentiments are of personal value.

I was recently gifted my very own medicine bag. As of right now I have found it to be a very spiritual piece that I wear and carry with me everywhere I go. I hold my medicine very close to me because it is of great importance in my life. It is an aspect of me that I hold dear. I feel very in touch with my own personal healing journey. We are all healers and I find it is my job to encourage people to heal themselves. My favorite medium is plant and herbal healing. I will carry this pouch with me everywhere I go because it symbolizes my personal journey that I am currently on with herbal medicine.

AMMO

 

Leave a Reply

